Lexus RC350 & RCF Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've been driving my 2006 Toyota Solara since 2006. I've been fine up until now...car runs amazing. We haven't put a dime into it. Don't have many coupes that turn our heads....until now. :/

Okay, so we need to figure out if we can "afford" a $50k car. I never in a million years thought I would spend that kind of money and still don't know if we're going to do it (haven't had a car payment in YEARS). But we are definitely considering it. There is no way we will lease (sorry, but probably one of the worst financial decisions one can make--unless they write off for business purposes--so we'll buy if we do decide to plunge forward).

Hubby has acquiesced to the 307 HP. I was nervous....he is an 8 cylinder kind of guy, but he didn't put up a fight (this is my car....but I still needed to get his buyoff....this is way too much $$ not to go into this as a team).

It's the Sport package that I'm trying to determine whether I want or not. Obviously, everyone that HAS that package is going to sing its praises, but I'm really trying to find some feedback from someone that has real knowledge of both....of course if you bought the one w/out, you are going to say it is not worth the extra too. But if anyone really has some experience with looking closely at this issue, I would love feedback.

I have read more than 3 reports that say, dollar for dollar, it's just not that special and that the ride is actually smoother on the base model. This is just a car that we are going to drive to work and for fun. We are not going to drive on the racetrack.